Representatives of space agencies from the five member countries — Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa — reviewed and adopted documents on technical specifications for data exchange, and the implementation procedures for joint observation. They signed an agreement on the Cooperation on BRICS Remote Sensing Satellite Constellation. The constellation is made up of six existing satellites: Gaofen-6 and Ziyuan III 02, both developed by China, CBERS-4, jointly developed by Brazil and China, Kanopus-V type, developed by Russia, and Resourcesat-2 and 2A, both developed by India.